30 Day Challenge Complete!

Mobility is a huge issue for crossfitters.  In our box, we take ample time to warm up and stretch but generally after the WOD people zoom out the door (myself included) and don’t take the time to cool down and stretch following the workout.  

One way that I, rather sporadically, work on my mobility is to attend/do yoga whether through the box (thank you coaches!!), a class downtown at Flex Yoga, or on my own.  Generally I practice yoga erratically instead of consistently but that also fits into my crossfit routine which I well call toddler-influenced because I’m pretty sure 2 years is just a little too long to be considered post-partum.  

Anyway, a personal goal is to become more consistent not only with cross fit but also yoga… Each feeds into the other if you truly think about it!  It just happened that flex yoga Wooster began hosting a 30 day challenge right when I needed them most.  You can check out my daily poses on our Instagram Fred or you can check out everyone’s submissions by searching #30daystoflexy 

Another great resource I hope to get soon is WOD Recovery Yoga an eBook that details what yoga poses are most  beneficial after a WOD depending on what types of movements you were doing!

Anyway, I’m thrilled that I completed the challenge and didn’t miss a single day… Now I’m looking for a new challenge!  Casually eyeing health challenges such as  whole 30.  Any recommendations out there?????

See you on the yoga mat!

Leave a Reply

