WHYNBTYW

Look at this! A Why Have You Not Bought This Yet Wednesday actually occurring on a Wednesday! It must be a miracle!!

Last month, in my WODBOM box, I got a small bag of THE MOST AMAZING CHIPS EVER!!

IMG_1012

These are essentially rice chips and magic made to taste basically like potato chips! Now, I’m much more of a “sweets” person when it comes to a cheat meal or cheat snack. But occasionally I love me some potato chips and seriously 7 potato chips isn’t a serving, no matter what the package says. And besides, since the chips are always in pieces, how in the world am I to know what 7 chips is?

These came in a single serving package and while I’m not saying they are good for you, they aren’t terrible either and if one is going to insist on a small snack every now and again, these seem like a nice compromise.

They tasted delicious, gave me just the amount of “salty” snack that would cure a craving, but didn’t leave me wishing I had a larger bag. They were nice and crunchy and while not quite the same as a potato chip, they were close enough. They are a little thicker than a traditional potato chip.

IMG_1013

As you can see by the label, it’s not like these are GOOD for you, but they aren’t loaded with fat, and their sodium level is reasonable, though they sure had that potato chip salty taste!

I found them on Amazon. They have sea salt, BBQ, sour cream and onion and pizza flavored ones. I’m eternally happy that I got the sour cream and onion. As of this writing, you can get several variety packs, ranging from $18 to $46, depending on how many packages you want in the box. You can also get boxes with just one flavor in the same price ranges. I like the fact that they are all single serving sizes. That would help reduce temptation for me.

You can also find them on Facebook, just search for Rise Buddy. They seem like a couple of guy trying to get a company off the ground.

Healthy? Maybe not so much. Healthier? Yes. Yummy? Oh you bet!!

Leave a Reply

