Pre – 17.3 Thoughts

I admit I was very happy when Dave Castro tossed the dumbbell away. I’m pleased my prediction of dumbbell thrusters didn’t hold true! 

Now on to the nerves because squat snatches are certainly not my forte. So when Castro said there were no free passes on the squat snatch, since I’ve never completely managed a true squat snatch. And chest to bar?! Ugh …. I managed to get a grand total of ZERO pull-ups last week, so yeah … 

I do like the system of adding time if you finish the set before a time cap. That gives you incentive, but also means you can push yourself in the weights a bit since there is a time cap. 

The scaled version is actually scaled this week. The weights are doable, though I admit the higher numbers will be tough for me (let’s assume I will even get there). 

Last year there were jumping chest to bar in a workout. I’m fairly confident that the bulk of my reps probably should not have counted, but my judge was just being nice. So my goal for this year is to really get my chest up there. 

It’s time for some sleep. Fingers crossed that my calf and shoulder hold up, I don’t no-rep too often, and my snatches are at least serviceable! 

Leave a Reply

