Oh My Aching Shoulders

It seems we’ve been really pounding our shoulders lately. Monday had us doing shoulder touches (for you Rx folks, that would be hand stand push-ups), rowing and sit-ups. Tuesday was dumbbell thrusters, overhead squats and double unders (I subbed the ski-erg to save my calf for what happens in The Open). Today was push press, bent row and accessory shoulder work with lateral raises and various holds. So basically, holding my phone has become an exercise in futility. 


This guarantees thrusters or overhead squats in 17.3.  Dave Castro’s cryptic IG picture has us all scratching our heads. But my money is on another shoulder workout, mostly because I cannot move my arms at the moment. 

Leave a Reply

