WH(I)NBTY Wednesday

Okay, I’m switching it up this week.  I think I’ve pretty well sorted through every single CrossFit, CrossFit-related, fitness-related item that I own (which honestly is not a lot) and that I love and you should definitely buy.  Now that I’ve run through that entire list (and some other random things), I’m making today about something that I am coveting but haven’t bought yet for whatever reason (Why Have I Not Bought This Yet Wednesday).

I do not own a pair of OLY lifting shoes.  In fact, in real life I only rotate through 3-4 pairs of shoes (work shoes [which are old CrossFit shoes, I am classy], boots [weather permitting], Merrells for CrossFit, and occasionally running shoes).  I’ve heard a lot about lifting shoes and, of course, I see a lot of lifting shoes at the gym.  I’m really curious to try them out but not sure if I want to drop a ton of $$$$$ that I’m not sure will make a huge difference for me as an :::ahem::: casual crossfitter.  Plus, am I really going to change shoes before a WOD?  Is that going to happen?  I’m not sure.

So, I’m going to do a little more research.  Maybe for my 3 year CrossFit-iversary I’ll take the plunge.  In the meantime, anybody have any great comparison website resources or personal testimonials on your fave lifting shoe and why?  Send your thoughts my way.

Leave a Reply

