Grace – Scaled to (near) Perfection

Okay, so today was our first benchmark test.  We decided to attack Grace first.  I decided previously to attempt Grace at 55# and I stuck with that decision.  In the end, I finished Grace in 3:31.  As I noted before, Grace should be somewhere around 4:00 so I was pretty happy with my choice.  If I had to do it again, I would do it at 60# (I’m not sure but I think 65# might be too heavy and I might lose my steam really early and drag it into the 6 minute range.

Overall, pretty happy with my scaling choice!  Excited to test it out again in June/July.

So, today, we cleaned (in) Laura’s basement (and it’s a really good thing we are both short):

IMG_20170107_115209.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

