Too Fat?

So I actually said this to my coach this morning, “Coach, I’m too fat for pull-ups”. Looking back, I’m floored that I didn’t get a burpee penalty for saying negative things. But what if it’s true?

What if, I NEVER manage to do even one single, freaking, gosh-darned, pull-up? I know all along I’ve said that scaling is the right thing to do, for an infinite number of reasons. But that doesn’t mean I WANT to scale all the things, all the time.  Arg…I’m so depressed that I not only had this thought, but I voiced it. Two and a half years in and I STILL don’t have pull-ups. It feels like something is wrong with me.

Sigh…whine over. Back to regularly scheduled awesomeness.

Leave a Reply

