Row row row your ….. rower

I rowed well today!!!

You have no idea how momentous this is for me. I’m not great with cardio and I thought I was doing ok with the rowing, but it was simply something I would never be good at doing.

Two weeks ago, one of the coaches said “Move the handle up higher on the pull”. Something clicked and all of a sudden, rowing is easy. Well….easy isn’t quite the right word, but I’m pulling harder and I feel like I’m using the same amount of energy so it actually feels good!

Today we had 45 sec max effort rowing followed by 10 deadlifts, eight rounds E3MOM (every 3 minutes on the minute). So the faster you got done, the more you got to rest. Now I LOVE to deadlift, but ever since my coach said that one little sentence about rowing, I was looking forward to a WOD with rowing!

Was I number one for calories rowed? Nope. Do I care? Nope. I rowed. I rowed strongly. I rowed well and I felt great at the end of the workout.

Leave a Reply

