Happy Moments

  1. We didn’t come in last at our competition! (8 of 16)
  2. I learned a lot about timing when you have only 6 minutes to find a max on a lift

In other news, one of the athletes at my box did her very first box jumps at my encouragement. She’d always done step-ups and was so very nervous. I turned a box to the 15″ and said let’s give it a try. So she did and she was so proud of herself. It made my day. It was a very small taste of what the coaches must feel watching us “get” something.

Leave a Reply

