WHYNBTY

A lot of folks like to use beauty products and us crossfitters are no exception. In this month’s WODBOM box I got a bar of soap from Wodbrand Soaps (click here to see their website) and thought, “Hey, THAT is something I can review without a lot of extra work”!

So I opened the little sample and found it had an interesting scent. A look at the ingredient label let me know that it was mostly a sheabutter soap with sandalwood scenting. Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice scent, but not one that I’m really in love with. At least at first.

After using it for several days, I’ve noticed that although the scent is strong on the soap, it doesn’t leave a strong scent after using it. So that is a total plus in my opinion.

Most sheabutter soaps I’ve used in the past seem to disintegrate quickly, but so far, this seems to last about as long as the harder “bar soaps” one buys in the store. This could be because the bar IS bigger than those, but it hasn’t melted to nothing in a week!

If there is one drawback, it is the size of the bar. I have these little hands and the bar is wider than my palm, making it a bit difficult to keep it in my hand as I use it. For those of you with larger hands, put your soap in a washcloth, or simply don’t worry about such things, this won’t make a difference and it’s not something that would prevent me from buying the product.

The other drawback is the price. I can purchase a package of regular bar soap for the cost of 1 of these. However, if you are concerned that your soap not have harsh chemicals, or other things that lead to ground water contamination, the price might not concern you. It’s quality enough that I will buy some of their other soaps to check them out too!

Leave a Reply

